Tags

, , , , ,

(by libre_versatila)

First of all, click here to hear the wonderful song I am going to talk about.

“Somewhere over the Rainbow” – Israel Kamakawiwo’ole

A few weeks ago my brother wanted me to hear a Dutch singer, Caro Emerald. While I was washing the dishes he brought his laptop to me and gave me the earphones. The next 10 minutes I was lost in the 50s. I liked the songs, so he made me a cd.

I am having quite a rough period, and he knows that, even if you never talk about it. The day after I was in the car with Roberto and we decided to listen to my new cd. I enjoyed every note, but arriving at track number 16 I realized it was not Caro singing anymore, the music had changed, the voices too, the whole emotions were different.

I closed my eyes (no, I was not driving! ^^) and listened. It was like my brother wanted to tell me something.

“Dreams that you really dare to dream, come true”.

I cried a bit, and then smiled. I am happy to have him. We never talk much about serious things, we are so different, but I love him. I really do.

Have you got any siblings? Are they like you or are you completely different? Did they ever do something special for you, or you for them? I’d like to hear your stories!

Have a great Thursday ( it’s the day I hate the most^^)!

Juliette

Prima di tutto cliccate qui per sentire la bellissima canzone di cui vi parlerò.

“Somewhere over the Rainbow” – Israel Kamakawiwo’ole

Un paio di settimane fa mio fratello mi voleva far sentire delle canzoni della cantante olandese Caro Emerald. Mentre stavo lavando i piatti mi portò il PC e mi diede le cuffie. Durante i 10 minuti seguenti mi perdetti negli anni ’50. Le canzoni mi piacquero, quindi mi regalò il cd.

Questo periodo è abbastanza duro per me, e lui lo sa, anche se non ne parliamo mai. Il giorno dopo ero in macchina con Roberto e decidemmo di ascoltare il nuovo cd. Ogni nota era un piacere, ma arrivati alla traccia numero 16 misono resi conto che non era più Caro a cantare, la musica era cambiata, la voce anche, tutte le emozioni erano diverse.

Chiudetti gli oggi (no, non stavo guidando io ^^) e ascoltai. Era come se mio fratello mi volesse dire qualcosa.

“Dreams that you really dare to dream, come true”.

Piansi un pochino, e poi sorridetti. Sono così contenta di avere un fratello come lui. Non parliamo molto di argomenti seri, siamo così diversi, ma gli voglio bene. Veramente.

Voi avete fratelli e/o sorelle? Sono uguali a voi o completamente diversi? Hanno mai fatto qualcosa di speciale per voi o voi per loro? Mi piacerebbe sentire cosa avete da raccontarmi!

Buon Giovedì! (è il giorno che odio di più)

Juliette

