Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just some details of the place I love the most at my parents’: the balcony. My father built our home with many sacrifices and sweat, but I love to stay outside and when spring and summer are around I stay on the balcony the whole day. I love to eat breakfast there, it’s so calm, and chat with friends sipping on a cup of coffee, reading and studying also are much easier there. The only thing I hear are some cows on the mountains and birds singing. This is when I understand why people love Italy.

Solo qualche dettaglio del posto che mi piace di più di casa dei miei genitori: il balcone. Mio padre ha costruito la nostra casa con sacrificio e sudore, ma io adoro stare all’aria aperta e quando arrivano la primavera e l’estate sto sul terrazzo giornate intere.  Mi piace fare colazione lì, è così rilassante, e chiacchierare con gli amici bevedo un caffè, studiare e leggere è molto più semplice lì. L’unica cosa che sneto sono un paio di mucche sulle montagne in lontananza e gli uccellini che cinguettano. In questi casi capisco perchè la gente ama l’Italia.

Juliette

