Two weeks ago my father celebrated his birthday, and since I am not good at giving presents (especially if I have to buy them), and I love to bake, the answer to my problem was baking a huge cake.

Due settimane fa era il compleanno di mio padre e dato che non brava a fare regali (soprattutto se li devo ocmprare), e adooooro cucinare, la risposta ai tutti i miei problemi Γ¨ stata fare una mega-torta.

I found the original recipe here and itwas that of Schwarzwalder Kirsch Torte (the Black Forrest Cherry Cake) but cherries aren’t really a season fruit and they where nowhere to be found, I opted for peaches insted (I know, neither they are season fruits, but they where available at least).

I just used peaches insted of cherries, used less sugar and more flour and also a bit less oil. I kept the rest as the original. But you can try what you like the most.

I hope you will like it, have a great day!

La ricetta originale l’ho trovata qua ed era quella della Schwarzwalder Kirsch Torte (la torta della foresta nera), ma le ciliege non si trovavano non essendo frutto di stagione cosΓ¬ ho optato per le pesche (lo so, nemmeno le pesche sono di stagione, ma quelle almeno le trovo ovunque).

Ho solo scambiato le viliege con le pesche e ho usato meno zucchero e piΓΉ farina e anche un po’ meno olio. Ma potete provare e speriamentare a vostro piacimento.

Spero vi piaccia, buona giornata!

Juliette

Follow me on Bloglovin’ , Twitter and Chictopia.


