Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I learned a new English word: “Manure”. This morning Roberto went to work and my Mum told me what she had to do during the day. I had planned on studying, maybe sewing and doing something creative. But shen she told me she had to do many things in the garden since she is going to plant lots of veggies, fruit and flowers, I thought I could help, and that it would be much fun too.

Actually, I am not a squeamish person at all, I am not afraid of every insect I see, and have not a heart attack if I see a spider. I worked with manure the whole afternoon, and it wasn’t a problem, haha. In the photos you can see some “details”.

I love nature, it makes me feel at home, I was raised without tv, computer and electronic stuff, we had just a shower outside and many other comforts where missing, but it taught me so many things, and the best memories I have are those I experienced in the time I lived in the middle of nowhere, on a 45 min. walk to the nearest road.

I thought I could, every now and then, take some pictures of the beauties growing in the garden just to remind myself, and you if you want, what a magician nature is. I could stay hours wondering how a lovely flower can transform and become a cherry, for example. It’s magic!

So, expect to see a bit more of nude nature in this blog, I am sorry if you’re not interested. Just tell me what you think about it and I will be happy to read you thoughts. =) Really.

Oggi ho imparato una nuoca parola inglese: “Manure”, che significa “letame”. Stamattina Roberto è andato a lavorare e mia mamma mi ha raccontato cosa avrebbe fatto durante la giornata. Io avevo in mente di studiare, cucire e magari fare qualcosa di creativo. Ma poi lei mi ha elencato le mille cose da fare nell’orto, visto che è quasi ora di piantare tanta frutta, verdura e fiori, così ho pensato che l’avrei potuta aiutare, e che sarebbe stato divertente.

Non sono per niente schizzinosa, non grido appena vedo un insetto e non ho un attacco cardiaco quando vedo un ragno. Quindi lavorare tutto il pomeriggio con il letame non è stato un problema, haha. Nelle foto potete vedere dei “dettagli”.

Amo la natura.Mi fa sentire a casa. Sono cresciuta senza tv, senza computer o apparecchi elettronici. Avevamo la doccia solamente all’aperto e mancavano altri comforts, ma mi ha insegnato così tante cose e i ricordi migliori sono quelli di quel periodo vissuto in mezzo al nulla, a una distanza di 45min a piedi dalla strada più vicina.

Perciò ho pensato che ogni tanto potrei pubblicare delle foto per ricordare a me, e anche a voi se lo volete, che maga sia la natura. Potrei stare ore a riflettere sul come un fiore possa trasformarsi in ciliegia. E’ magia!

Quindi aspettatevi di vedere un po’ più di pura natura su questo blog e mi dispiace se non siete interessati. Ditemi cosa ne pensate, sarei contenta di leggere i vostri pensieri. Veramente =).

Juliette

