Tags

, , ,

We were driving home on Sunday, listening to Linkin Park. If there’s something Roberto and I share is the passion for music. I love how he introduced me to 80s rock music (Europe, Kiss, AC/DC) and I introduced him to some more relaxed music like Jack Johnson and Caro Emerald, my two favorite artists at the moment.

We never argue about listening to eachother’s music and most of times we sing along and when it comes to high pitches no one can beat us, haha.

Anyway, on Sunday I was a bit down, we were talking, I was feeling stressed and nervous. Then there was a moment of silence. This song was playing. I know a bit sad, but honestly, this isn’t the happiest period in my life, and I just want these feelings to go away right now. I am quite tired of them.

Stavamo tornando a casa in macchina domenica, ascoltando i Linkin Park.

Se c’è qualcosa che io e Roberto abbiamo in comune, è la passione per la musica. E’ stato lui a farmi ocnoscere le band degli anni 80 (Europe, Kiss, AC/DC..), io invece gli ho fatto ascoltare canzoni un po’ più tranquille come quelle di Jack Johnson e Caro Emerald, i miei due artisti preferiti al momento.

Non litighiamo mai a proposito delle canzoni che ascoltiamo e di solito cantiamo insieme e se quando si tratta di acuti non ci batte nessuno, haha.

Comunque, Domenica ero un po’ giù, stavamo parlando e mi sentivo stressata, nervosa. Poiè caduto il silenzio, e questa canzone si è diffusa nell’aria. Triste, lo so, ma sinceramente questo non è il periodo più allegro della mia vita, e vorrei che queste sensazioni che mi attraversano al momento sparissero. Sono così stanca.

Juliette