Tags

, , , ,

Today I planned on waking up early, and finish writing the introduction to my thesis. I also have to study a lot for the other exams, therefore I feel a bit unorganized and don’t know what to put first. However, I managed to finish it all, so tomorrow I will have some time to go the yoga class and to study for the exams of English that will take place on Thurday and Friday.

Yesterday Roberto finally used the “coupon” for going to climb he got from my parents for his birthday (back in February). I went with him in order to take pictures, but the instructor is a friend of my mother and I teach him and his wife Italian, so he wanted to give me the wonderful (insert sarcasm here) opportunity to clim as well.

I am afraid of heights, butI also want to overcome these kind of challenges, therefore I had to choose. And I finally did it, I reached the highest of the chains! Roberto felt great, he loved it and the second time he climbed he reached the top in a second.It was an awesome experience, and I must admit that I would do it again.

The garden is flourishing, all the fruit is ripening! (I will post new photos soon!).

Have a nice week!

Oggi mi sono prefissata di svegliarmi presto e finire di scrivere l’introduzione alla tesi. Ma devo anche studiare per gli altri esami, quindi mi sento un po’ disorganizzata perchè non so a quale dare più importanza. Comunque sono riuscita a finirla così domani potrò andare a yoga e studiare per gli esami di Inglese di giovedì e venerdì.

Ieri Roberto ha finalmente usato il buono per andare a fare arrampicata che gli hanno regalato i miei genitori per il compleanno (a Febbraio). Io sono andata con lui per scattare qualche foto, ma essendo l’istruttore amico di mia madre e mio “allievo” di Italiano, mi ha voluto dare la splendida (inserisci sarcasmo qui) opportunità di provare.

Soffro di vertigini, ma ho anche un’insensata abitudine di voler accettare e vincere le sfide. Così ho accettato e sono arrivata fino in cima! Anche Roberto si sentiva benissimo, si è divertito tantissimo e si trovava proprio nel suo habitat. Comunque è stato bellissimo, e lo rifarei altre 20 volte (non di più).

L’orto e il giardino stanno fiorendo e la frutta sta maturando (posterò delle foto presto).

Buona settimana!


Juliette

