Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sundays were the day that I always had to leave for the city. Now, this is not the case anymore, and I have the opportunity of spending the day with Roberto.

Today, for example, we planned on going to visit my aunt. But it there was such a bas weather that we stayed home: baking breadsticks, making hummus (recipes soon to come!), cuddling and listening to the wonderful music by Jeremy Larson.

This morning, however, was still nice, and I made smoothies, for which I found the recipe on Daphne’s blog. Ok, I have to admit I changed a lot the ingredients, depending on what I had at home. I used yogurt, a banana, ice cubes, and just a littlebit cinnamon syrup. Then added strawberries and topped with redcurrants directly from the garden. It was delicious!

It’s raining cats and dogs right now, I can’t believe yesterday we were laying on the beach!

Hope you enjoyed your Sunday as well!
bloglovin

La domenica fino al mese scorso, dovevo partire e andare a Torino. Adesso non più , e posso finalmente passare tutta la giornata con Roberto.

Oggi, per esempio, dovevamo andare da mia zia, ma visto che piove fortissimo siamo stati a casa: abbiamo fatto i grissini e l’hummus (presto le ricette!), siamo stati a coccolarci e ad ascoltare le bellissime canzoni di Jeremy Larson.

 Questa mattina faceva ancora bello e così ho preparato degli smoothies, per i quali ho presto spunto dalla ricetta di Daphne. Devo ammettere che ho cambiato tantissimi ingredienti e alla fine ho usto yogurt, una banana, cubetti di ghiaccio e un pochino di sciroppo di cannella. Poi ho aggiunto un paio di fragole e ho finito mettendo del ribes direttamente dal nostro orto. Era buonissimo!

Ora sta diluviando, non riesco a credere che ieri eravamo in spiaggia!

Spero abbiamo passato una bella domenica anche voi!


bloglovin

Juliette

