Tags

, , , , ,

This recipe was inspired by this post of the beautiful blog “Il Cavoletto di Bruxelles“, written by Sigried, a Belgian mum, living in Italy.

She writes about Raspberries, how much they cost and how quickly they deteriorate if bought. I am so happy that I have a garden where I can pick my own fruit and I understand I am very lucky.

Raspberry Curd

Yields: two jars

Ingredients

  • 300 gr raspberries
  • 125 gr granulated sugar
  • 125 gr butter
  • juice of half a lemon
  • two eggs
  • two egg yolks

Directions

  • Melt the butter, the sugar and the lemon juice together au bain-marie (double saucepan method)
  • Away from the fire, add the raspberries and mix with the blender or mixer
  • Put au bain-marie again and add the eggs and egg yolks (which have to be mixed together before putting them in the mixture)
  • Away from the fire, stir until the mixture begins to thicken
  • Pour in the jars and allow to cool
  • Refrigerate

I still don’t know what to use it for, honestly, but it is yummy. I think I could add it to yogurt, cakes, or other desserts. What do you think?

Do you want to join me and bake/cook something directly from your garden (or someone else’s) and share it with us?–> click here

bloglovin

