Tags

, , , , , , ,

This weekend was what I really needed. I mean, there are lots of things that went wrong, but another few things that couldn’t go better, so I think I will focus on this second part.

Yesterday Roberto and I drove to Vigevano for the concert of Jack Johnson. One of my favorite singers since only a year.

Kaki King, one of the most talented guitarists I have ever heard playing, introduced the concert. She played a couple of songs and I was asotnished and amazed. Roberto had just seen the film “August Rush” a few weeks ago, and I heard she played the songs of the film; I thought it was not possible to play like this, really. First of all, if you haven’t seen the movie, I highly suggest to watch it. Secondly, if you have never heard of Kaki King, listen to her songs. Finally, sit down and relax listening to some music by Jack Johnson. He’s an amazing artist, and I think he’s such a nice guy in real life too, his family is always with him, he loves his wife, his children and I think he has found the key to enjoy life. And he has an amazing band.

I could write pages on this music, but what can express it better than the music itself?


bloglovin

