Tags

, , , ,

On Sunday the small city Roberto lives in celebrated Sant’Erasmo. There is a market and at night children pick a few lights (candles in a paper cup) and let them in the sea. Also little boats bring lots of lights in the sea and eventually all these lights float and illuminate the night. It’s magical.

Seeing all these kids’ faces, they are just so excited. And, honestly, it is one of the few things that make me want to be a kid again. I want to put the little lights too!

Everyone is on the beach, young people , children, their parents, older people.. And everyone has this smile on their faces, it seems like for a moment, I’m not the only oe who wants to be a child again.

After seeing the light floating away, there are fireworks. When they start all the youg people run and plunge in the water, they laugh, swim, have fun.

On the personal side. I tell you this because this moment is very important to me.

Four years ago, the day of Sant’ Erasmo, I was with a group of friends on the beach. We were having the best time of our lives, we were so happy. But I was even happier when this guy arrived (guess who it was), he was late because he couldn’t find a place to park his scooter. We ran and played, and eventually we heard the first firework.

So I started running towards the sea, and not to lose sight of one another (huge excuse) I gave Roberto my hand. My heart was going crazy when he took it and smiled at me. One of the best moments of my life. ( I know it’s cheesy and it’s not a huge happening, but I was seventeen and Roberto is the love of my life, so, for me it’sa very important minute of my life ^^)
bloglovin

