Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Queen’s day was wonderfully warm and enjoying this day without a coat on was just what I needed. I woke up early feeling incredibly happy without any reason, so I decided to make the most of this feeling.

We walked around the city: people wearing orange everywhere, children selling their toys, music being played in every corner..

When R. left to go to work I met with some friends, we walked around another while, and then I went home to bake some bread. I finally found whole wheat flour in the supermarket and I’m back baking brown bread!

The windows wide open and music coming from the street, when the loaf of bread came out of the oven it was dinner time: two slices of bread with tomato and basil for me. A bit of Italy in this beautiful, nice, orange day.

