Hello everyone,

I have been counting down the days since May, but only now it’s getting serious: in one week I will go back to Italy!

We will leave on Monday morning; we will be driving through the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, France and finally arrive at our destination around 15 hours later (normally it takes a little longer due to traffic, stops, and power naps).

Last year I shared with you some pictures just after coming back in the Netherlands and Β I made a video of our adventure which I shared a little later. However, this year I would like to ask you to join me in my road trip back home. I will wander through the valleys, visiting people and places, and hike through those I call “my mountains”, I will cook, bake and share recipes. I will post photos and updates on my VSCO Grid, on Instagram and here on the blog. Let me know if you will join me in this exciting adventure and if you’d like to see something in particular.

I have loved following other bloggers and photographers’ journeys in many different parts of the world, I was inspired by them and thought you might like to see Italy from a different, more familiar and small scale, point of view.

More updates soon!

BloglovinInstagramVSCO GridPortfolioE-mail

