Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Mi piace” means “I like” in Italian. This is a series in which I will show you and link to photos, songs, videos and articles I liked the past week. I am constantly inspired by so many things that there will be no shortage. Often I am inspired by things that happen to me in everyday life, so be prepared to read stories of what happened to me this or that time..

Planning on going out at night is never a good thing for me, because I will end up staying home. Whereas, if I don’t plan on going out, I am most likely gonna to go out. I just like to rebel against myself. So on Friday after talking about calling friends and go out the whole day, we ended up staying in and watching my favorite movie, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Saturday I took my bike and went to the lake just outside the city to be surrounded by nature for a little while and get some fresh air. I came back with tons of inspiration and full of enthusiasm. I ended up listening to Jack Johnson and editing photographs all evening. Favorite song that day? Flake. Favorite song of all times? All of them.

Sunday was my Monday. I had to work, but enjoyed it. It was sunny and customers were smiling, so I was as well. I went for a run in the evening, baked bread and liked a few quotes that kept my mind from wandering and being anxious.

“Happy. Just in my swim shorts, barefooted, wild-haired, in the red fire dark, singing, swigging wine, spitting, jumping, running – that’s the way to live.”
– Jack Kerouac, The Dharma Bums
“There’s nothing wrong with not understanding yourself.”
– Jonathan Safran Foer 
“I hope you do not let anyone else’s expectations direct the course of your life.”
– Julianne Donaldson, Edenbrooke
I found some very inspiring food styling and photography
Monday and Tuesday flew by; I have been having some heavy migraines again, so those day were not really full of inspiration.
Wednesday was a long yet great day. After work I ran against time, I went to Amsterdam to see William Fitzsimmons play at Paradiso. It was a belated birthday gift from a good friend of mine. Found out this guy not only has a wonderful voice, but is hilarious. One of my favorite songs by him: The Tide Pulls from the Moon.
The rest of the week a whirlwind of things: work, work out, running, cleaning home..
Saturday and Sunday were so sunny! On Saturday I opened the window wide open and sat there reading How to Be Good by Nick Hornby, it was amazing. On Sunday everyone was sitting outside in the sun, while I was working, but after work despite the sun setting, I took my bike and went for a long ride, far from the city, in the middle of the meadow, the canals and everywhere there were signs of spring. Meanwhile I had a song stuck in my head: Inaudible Memories – Jack Johnson. Gotta love that song!
Today Roberto and I finally had some time together. We had breakfast at the nicest café in town and we fantasized about traveling to far away lands, and fulfilling our wanderlusting dreams.
Number one on my wish list The Kinfolk Table. *dreamy eyes*
And finally, before I go overboard, my favorite YouTube channel: FunForLouis, who wouldn’t want to live his life?
Has there been anything you particularly enjoyed this week? Let me know! I’d love to hear what inspires you in daily life. 
