Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Mi piace” means “I like” in Italian. This is a series in which I will show you and link to photos, songs, videos and articles I liked the past week. I am constantly inspired by so many things that there will be no shortage. Often I am inspired by things that happen to me in everyday life, so be prepared to read stories of what happened to me this or that time..

Hi guys!

I am realizing that I haven’t been posting much about food lately, and Roberto hasn’t yet shared a recipe either. I don’t really plan my posts, and I haven’t been feeling “foodie” lately, I just go with whatever I feel like posting. This blog still needs to reflect me, right?.. so that’s why. Roberto, on the other hand, has been very involved with food lately. With this I mean he has been working crazy, and with crazy I mean insane, hours. We literally have seen each other 2 hours max since I came back from Italy 5 days ago (and we live in the same house!). So that was a little off topic, but it needed to be said.

What did I like these past days? 

I have been listening to Ben Howard non stop, his music is a mix between melancholic and reassuring, and it works relaxing for me. If I had to choose three songs, right now I’d choose Oats in the Water, Depth over Distance and Burgh Island.

When I was in Italy I watched the movie Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close with my parents; It is an adaptation of the homonymous novel by Johnatan Safran Foer which I read a few years back; the movie is so good, and I am glad the adaptation hasn’t disappointed me at all. Have those of you who have seen the movie enjoyed it as much as well?

I like airports, especially Schiphol, Amsterdam’s airport. Yeah weird to insert that in here.. but hey I like it! You see people of so many nationalities, everyone is so different, yet so similar, waiting for their loved ones, being excited to leave, etc.

A few weeks back I mentioned that I like FunForLouis’ videos. There’s a few other channels I really enjoy watching: one of them is Ben Brown‘s; he is currently in Costa Rica and I love seeing all the places he visits.

This banana bread. OMG, I made it on a lazy night when I was craving cake, chocolate, sweets of any sorts..and it was de-li-cious!

Last, but surely not least, my favorite of favorites this week: Steller.
Steller is an App that has just been released and is already conquering the blogging world. It’s a new way of blogging, namely through your phone, because.. that what everyone uses now!
I will not go into detail, because explaining how it works is harder than actually using it. As the name of the App suggests, it allows you to tell stories, stories of exploring, stories of awesome adventures, and stories of sunday night in baking chocolate chip cookies. It is very user-friendly and I just love the clean structure, the dreamy feel and all the exploring and traveling the users of the app do! =)

Here are a few examples of the stories I shared so far (click on the links to see the stories)

Italia – Back Home
A simple life
Leiden – the Netherlands

So, I am going to work on some photos now.. Happy Sunday!

Follow on Bloglovin

