Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My mum just told me she is going to paint eggs with my nephew. I am so jealous! I want to paint eggs too, and I want to search the eggs in the garden!
I also know I am going to spend Easter on my own. But that doesn’t scare me too much. Roberto and I are professionals at celebrating holidays on other days. It’s a tradition!

Maybe I will be painting eggs, surely I will have chocolate eggs (actually, I already had a myriad this week), and whenever we will have a day off together, we will have our Easter brunch. The table will probably look like I styled it here. Soft colors, some flowers and Mr irreplaceable: coffee. I might also make this pretty healthy, cheesecake-reminding, breakfast/dessert.

To make this Raw Breakfast Cheesecake: Mix together dates and walnuts until crumbly and moldable. In a bowl, mix natural soft cheese (low-fat, high-fat, vegan,.. whatever you like) with coconut sugar or honey. Put some dates dough in a glass or bowl and press. Be generous, it will add a lot of flavor and texture to the dish. Pout the soft cheese on top and sprinkle with chocolate flakes.

What will your Easter brunch table look like? Will you add lots of fresh color or use a light and soft palette?
I wish you all a happy Easter in advance!!

Follow on Bloglovin

